The BBRSDA is calling for nominations from Bristol Bay driftnet (S03T) permit holders to fill three expiring seats on its board of directors.  A hard-copy of this notice has just been mailed to all members.

The BBRSDA’s member-elected volunteer board provides financial and policy guidance for the Association and oversees its management.  Through their service, BBRSDA board members help determine the future of one of the world’s most dynamic commercial fisheries.

Board Seats:  Three board seats are expiring in 2016; each seat has a three-year term.  Nominees must run for a specific seat.  This call for nominations pertains to the following seats:

  • Seat A – Alaska Resident                  Incumbent – Peter Andrew, Jr.
  • Seat D – Non-Alaska Resident          Incumbent – Lange Solberg
  • Seat G – Open Residency                  Incumbent – Matt Marinkovich

The full board consists of seven (7) elected seats reserved for permit holders in participating gear groups, currently limited to driftnet permit holders (S03T).  These seven (7) elected seats are allocated according to residency:  three (3) seats for Alaska residents; two (2) seats for non-residents of Alaska; and two (2) open residency seats.

Call for Nominations:  With this notice, the board is soliciting nominations for election to the board.  Qualified permit holders may nominate themselves or be nominated by fellow permit holders.  Eligible nominees are S03T interim-use and limited entry permit holders as of December 15, 2015 as determined by the Alaska Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission.

For complete information regarding this opportunity, please download: 2016 BBRSDA Call for Nominations and Notice of Election