This year’s board election features one contested position, Seat F,  an Open Residency position. Larry Christensen is challenging incumbent John Fairbanks for Seat F.

The other term that rolls over this year is Seat C, the Alaska Resident position held by Fritz Johnson. That seat has not been contested, so Johnson will retain his position on the board.

Candidate statements from Christensen and Fairbanks are below. Please download and review them. Each candidate will soon be responding to a more-detailed questionnaire that is due back to us on February 23rd. We will post those as soon as we have them.

The ballot packet (including all these materials) will be mailed to all permit holders of record as of 12/15/13. Members must return their ballots by mail no later than April 4, 2014.

Christensen Ballot Statement

Fairbanks Ballot Statement