The following results were reported to the BBRSDA yesterday, April 23rd, by Thomas Head & Greisen, PC, Inspector of Elections.

Total eligible ballots received:  533


Seat A
Alexander Smith: 236
Abe Williams: 281
Total votes cast Seat A: 517

Seat E
Warren “Buck” Gibbons: 353
David Harsilla: 172
Total votes cast Seat E: 525

On behalf of the board and the entire Bristol Bay drift fleet, we extend our thanks to all the candidates for their spirit of service and dedication to our fishery. Congratulations as well to Abe Williams and Buck Gibbons on their election!