BBRSDA 2017 Election Update


The Bristol Bay Regional Seafood Development Association (BBRSDA) is calling for nominations from Bristol Bay driftnet (S03T) permit holders to fill two expiring seats on its board of directors. The member-elected volunteer board provides financial and policy guidance for the Association and oversees management of the BBRSDA.

Letters to each S03T permit holder were mailed on January 17, 2017 advising of the election and calling for nominations. Nominations must be mailed and postmarked by February 1, 2017 to be accepted. Additional information on candidate nomination requirements can be viewed here.

Expiring Seats:

  1. Seat C Alaska Resident - Currently held by Fritz Johnson
  2. Seat F Open Residency - Currently held by Larry Christensen

If you have any questions please contact Executive Director, Becky Martello, at